PAGE Online Business Meeting

We encourage all PAGE members to participate in the annual PAGE online business meeting in which we elect 2020-2021 officers and district directors. This year’s election is open from May 8 until May 31, 2020. The final results will be reported in aggregate to the board of directors and announced to PAGE members online.

Your participation in this election is voluntary and you can withdraw from the process at any point, but we hope you will complete the ballot because it is important for us to receive your vote. Your responses are confidential and data from this election will be reported only in the aggregate. If you have questions about the process or the procedures, you may contact Executive Director, Craig Harper, at

Once your membership is validated, you may vote on the candidates listed below. You may also view the PAGE audited financial statement and membership statement.

Officers for Election or Re-Election

President-Elect: Megan King

Megan King, a veteran Spanish teacher at Houston County High School in Warner Robins, has served PAGE as a board member (secretary and ex-officio) since 2013. A skilled communicator, she has presented at several PAGE conferences, written articles for PAGE One, actively participates in professional learning and is proficient in using technology to enhance instruction.

Secretary: Dr. Susan Mullins

Dr. Mullins, an educational foundations and technology instructor at the University of West Georgia, Newnan, has served as the 6th district representative of the PAGE board of directors since 2012. Through her leadership, chapters of Future Georgia Educators were established in all Coweta County middle and high schools. Dr. Mullins has written about the teacher pipeline and education pathways for PAGE One; is a district STAR chairperson; is a longtime attendee of PAGE Day on the Hill; and served as a PAGE building contact for 25 years.

Treasurer: Lamar Scott

Lamar Scott, 2001 PAGE president, holds the distinction of being PAGE’s longest-serving board member; he has served on the PAGE board of directors in numerous capacities over the past 30 years. Scott is Title I Director with Hart County Schools and a former Elbert County deputy superintendent.

Directors for Election or Re-Election (3-year terms)

District 9: Jennie Persinger

Jennie Persinger is testing and data coordinator with Barrow County Schools; for 16 years she served as a media specialist. Persinger said that, “In my first term on the PAGE board, I have gained an even deeper appreciation for the work of the staff and board members to provide the best in professional learning, legal and legislative support and general membership services to educators across the state.”

District 10: Khrista Henry

Khrista Henry is a teacher of gifted and talented students in McDuffie County and is a First Lego League coach. Highly active in PAGE events, Henry enjoys being part of the “glue” that connects PAGE to its members. “Serving as an educator in PAGE District 10, I have been able to see how the PAGE legislative, legal and continuing education teams, along with the PAGE Foundation, directly impact teachers and students.”

District 11: Amy Carter

Amy Carter is a veteran sixth-grade social studies, reading and language arts teacher at Morgan County Middle School in Madison, and she has held many leadership positions in the district. As a PAGE board member, Carter is committed to ensuring that teacher voices are heard. She especially values “working with PAGE members and lobbying for our teachers at PAGE Day on Capitol Hill.”

District 12: TaKera Harris

A former classroom teacher, TaKera Harris serves as media specialist for Byron Elementary in Peach County. A longtime PAGE member, Harris joined the organization in college. Proficient in technology and the use of data to drive instruction, Harris advocates to provide students with technology tools and to give teachers with more time to actually teach. “Our students are suffering due to lack of time to master a skill,” she said.

District 13: Daerzio Harris

Daerzio Harris is a fifth-grade science and social studies teacher and grade-level chair at Jefferson Elementary School in Twiggs County. He also is experienced in adult education. Harris said that his involvement with PAGE, especially the annual Day on Capitol Hill event, “has provided me an opportunity to advocate for teachers and students in District 13 and other rural districts that are sometimes overlooked.”

Click HERE link to verify your membership in PAGE and Vote Now!

(You will be asked to verify your membership after clicking on the link above)